Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

SCENT - Southern California Ear, Nose, and Throat

ENT Specialists & Sinus Specialists located in Long Beach, CA; Los Alamitos, CA; Huntington Beach, CA; Newport Beach, CA; and Torrance, CA

23 total reviews

SCENT - Southern California Ear, Nose, and Throat always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SCENT - Southern California Ear, Nose, and Throat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOANNE M.
Submitted 02/26/21
Thorough, gentle (nothing like having a scope nose-throat), and felt like I would genuinely be looked after.
June S.
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Varma actually listens as you describe your problem and is very thorough with her tests and examination. She also explains the results to you in a manner that is easily understood.
Allan W.
Submitted 02/19/21
Dr. Yoshpe is not just a truly excellent and exceptional physician- equally if not more important, she is a lovely woman who cares deeply about her patients and their needs.
Sheri R.
Submitted 02/12/21
My first visit with Dr Willner was a pleasant experience! Dr Willner is highly energetic and very knowledgeable! I would recommend Dr Willner to friends and family members!
Ikejiobi N.
Submitted 02/11/21
Great
Wylon C.
Submitted 02/10/21
Loved our first visit with Dr. Varma. She was caring and made my 3 year old Feel so comfortable.
James P.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Wilner always spends quality time with patience and explains every detail.
Rose D.
Submitted 02/04/21
Great people at front desk and timing was great
Gil M.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr Willner, his assistant, and the audiologist listened very carefully and were all very thorough in setting up my next actions.
Vincente M.
Submitted 02/02/21
A very caring and knowledgeable physician. Will get to the bottom of an issue with a determination that’s hard to find these days in the medical field. Most doctors check your pulse, write a prescription, and then send you home. Not Dr. Yoshpe. A true exemplar of what all physicians should strive to be.
John F.
Submitted 02/02/21
As always, Dr. Willner was clear and concise in describing my condition and the appropriate treatment. He’s a gem.
Dean D.
Submitted 01/28/21
My 1st visit to Dr. Varma's was amazing. Garret who pre-screened me was very down to earth & very easy to talk with. When Dr. Varma came in she was incredible ! She was so at ease & made me feel so comfortable I didn't even realize i was at the Doctor !! She listened to my concerns of my symptoms & addressed each one thoroughly . As crazy as it seems I'm actually looking forward to my next visit.
Yvonne S.
Submitted 01/27/21
It took three visits before I could actually see Dr Willner but he listen to my problem...saw him today and I feel I have found the right doctor to help my problem...plus hearing problems too..thank you Dr Willner for your help. God bless.
Kristen Z.
Submitted 01/26/21
Love Dr. Yoshpe. She’s been my dr for over 25 years. She is the sweetest most caring dr. I live an hour away from one of her offices, so worth the drive.
Laurel A.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr Varma is very caring. She takes time during my visits, addresses all my questions and I don’t feel rushed.
Manuel S.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Yoshpe always seems like family, so it is nice having a wonderfully thorough, caring, and brilliant Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor. Her PA Garrett is definitely worthy of being Dr. Yoshpe's sidekick, so they both make an incredible team.
William W.
Submitted 12/03/20
Because of the pandemic I had to wait in my car for about 10-15 mins before I got to go into the office. The staff was very nice & friendly as always. Dr Willner was professional & courteous. He explained clearly what I need to do & scheduled me for a future appointment.
Julia D.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr. Yoshpe is an excellent, Godsend otolaryngologist. She is extremely kind, thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. I am truly blessed to be her patient.
Mercedes C.
Submitted 11/23/20
Very thorough and took time to explain things.
Mason G.
Submitted 11/21/20
Great appointment made us feel at ease about our little guys ears thank you